Watford have confirmed their Premier League squad following the closure of the European transfer window.

The list features three goalkeepers in the 25-man squad – with Pontus Dahlberg an additional Under-21 option between the posts – while Marvin Zeegelaar, Dimitri Foulquier and Sebastian Prodl are also included.

Eight players must be homegrown in the 25-man list, with clubs only permitted to select a maximum of 17 from overseas, but there is no restriction on the number of Under-21 players who can be used throughout the campaign.

The squad list in full is:

1 Heurelho Gomes

2 Daryl Janmaat

4 Craig Dawson

5 Sebastian Prodl

6 Adrian Mariappa

7 Gerard Deulofeu

8 Tom Cleverley

9 Troy Deeney

10 Danny Welbeck

11 Adam Masina

14 Nathaniel Chalobah

15 Craig Cathcart

16 Abdoulaye Doucoure

18 Andre Gray

19 Will Hughes

21 Kiko Femenia

22 Isaac Success

25 Jose Holebas

26 Ben Foster

27 Christian Kabasele

29 Etienne Capoue

32 Marvin Zeegelaar

35 Daniel Bachmann

36 Dimitri Foulquier

37 Roberto Pereyra


20 Domingos Quina

23 Ismaila Sarr

24 Tom Dele-Bashiru

30 Pontus Dahlberg