Senior positions at Harrow and Brent Councils remain unchanged as they enter a new municipal year.

Cllr Graham Henson, leader of Harrow Council, announced that his cabinet will be the same for 2019/20 as it was the year before when he assumed his role.

It means Cllr Krishna Suresh will continue to cover ‘crime and community cohesion’ – a position that was specifically established during the current administration.

Cllr Keith Ferry remains as deputy leader of Harrow Council, alongside his executive responsibilities covering regeneration, planning and employment.

The situation is mirrored in neighbouring Brent, where council leader Cllr Muhammed Butt is satisfied with the work of his cabinet.

He will be supported by Cllr Margaret McLennan, who will act as deputy leader and cover resources.

Cllr Krupesh Hirani retains his responsibilities for public health, culture and leisure, which means he will continue to spearhead Brent’s position as the London Borough of Culture for 2020.

And Cllr Tom Miller will carry on as lead member for community safety as Brent – and the wider region – continues to tackle crime amidst dwindling police resources.

The controlling Labour administrations in both boroughs were contacted over these latest cabinet appointments.