A trio of Harrow councillors will be recognised for 25 years’ service.

Cllrs Jean Lammiman, Chris Mote and Phillip O’Dell will be presented with vellum certificates recognising their achievements at the annual full council meeting next week.

Their service will be celebrated at Harrow Civic Centre on May 16 as the council officially rings in the next municipal year.

Cllr Lammiman, who has worked as a councillor continuously since she was elected in 1994, currently represents Hatch End.

In 2007/08 she served as the borough’s mayor and raised more than £50,000 across the year for the Teenager Cancer Trust.

Cllr Mote was first elected in 1982 and has represented Rayners Lane ward and Pinner West ward in addition to his current position as a Pinner South councillor.

He acted as council leader between 2006 and 2008 and was Deputy Mayor of Harrow for 2009/10, representing the mayoral office at 57 events.

Cllr Phillip O’Dell has served the Marlborough and Wealdstone communities in his time as a councillor, a role he first assumed in 1990.

He was deputy leader of the council between 2010 and 2012 and is currently responsible for housing at Harrow Council.